kiwilite.blogg.se

My passport for mac stopped backing up
My passport for mac stopped backing up










  1. #My passport for mac stopped backing up how to
  2. #My passport for mac stopped backing up install
  3. #My passport for mac stopped backing up update
  4. #My passport for mac stopped backing up password

#My passport for mac stopped backing up password

If you have used WD Utilities or have created a secure password to keep others from accessing the files on the drive, you have to type the password to unlock the drive (unless you enable auto-unlock for this computer) each time:

#My passport for mac stopped backing up update

This has been discussed a lot that WD hard drive not working after the macOS Big Sur update or when connecting to an Apple Silicon M1 MacBook Air. Typically, if you have received a message like "You must run the WD Drive Unlock application from the WD Drive Unlock CD associated with the drive you want to unlock" and you can't open or unlock your WD drive (My Passport):

#My passport for mac stopped backing up install

Solution 3: Install the latest WD drive unlock application If your WD My Passport drive is not detected by iBoysoft Data Recovery either, send WD hard drive to an expert for reparation. If your WD My Passport is recognized by iBoysoft Data Recovery, follow the wizard to recover data and then format WD hard drive. If not, download, install iBoysoft Data Recovery on your Mac and then check if your WD My Passport is detected by iBoysoft Data Recovery. Go to Desktop or Finder and check if your WD My Passport is showing up.

my passport for mac stopped backing up

Go to the Sidebar tab, tick "External disks" under "Locations" to show your WD My Passport for Mac in Finder. Tick the "External disks" option to show the WD My Passport for Mac on the desktop. Go to Finder > Preferences > General tab.

my passport for mac stopped backing up

Now, follow the guide below to set Finder Preferences and make the WD My Passport for Mac show up in Finder or on the desktop. In other words, you didn't allow the connected external hard drives to show up in the Finder or on the desktop.

my passport for mac stopped backing up

If your WD My Passport is not showing up in Finder and desktop, it's possible that the configuration of the Finder Preferences prevents your WD My Passport drive from showing up. If the WD My Passport for Mac still doesn't show up or work on Mac after the basic checks, go ahead to try out the solutions as below to make it show up on Mac. Connect the WD My Passport to another Mac or Windows PC, which will find out if it is the incompatible file system of the drive that makes this WD My Passport undetectable. Reboot your Mac computer to see if your WD My Passport drive is not showing up in Disk Utility/Finder or not.Ĥ. Check whether the USB cable or USB port is bad by connecting other hard drives to this USB port or cable and see if that makes a difference.ģ. Try quickly plug or slowly plug, which sometimes just works for no reason.Ģ. Safely remove the WD My Passport and reconnect it to the USB port. Usually, malfunctioned USB port or Mac computer, the broken USB cable, and some hardware problems could make WD My Passport not showing up.īefore going further troubleshooting, do the following basic checks is very necessary.ġ. Method 6: Repair your WD hard drive in local shop.Method 5: Recover data and erase the drive.Method 4: Check & repair drive in Disk Utility.Method 3: Install the latest WD drive unlock application.Solutions for fixing WD My Passport drive not showing up on Mac

my passport for mac stopped backing up

#My passport for mac stopped backing up how to

If the WD My Passport is not showing up on Mac desktop, Finder, or Disk Utility after connecting to your Mac, how to find it and make it work? If you can't see files from WD external hard drive on Mac, how to access data? You'll get answers here.

  • WD My Passport Ultra becomes encrypted or unreadable on your MacĮither way, your important data on this drive will become inaccessible and concerns you a lot.
  • Mac didn't unlock the WD My Passport drive but asking for the WD Drive Unlock application.
  • WD My Passport drive won't open WD unlocker application on M1 Mac.
  • WD external hard drive light on but not working after macOS Big Sur update.
  • WD My Passport is greyed out in Disk Utility.
  • WD My Passport won't show up when connecting to your Mac computer.
  • Everything has flaws, even the WD My Passport for Mac drive that you used for years.












    My passport for mac stopped backing up